OPtHA Meeting Minutes September 5,2019

Meeting called to Order at 7:01pm

- Present Tina Bell, Kathy Howe-Drysdale, Anne Monteith, Kathy Howard, Carrie McCarthy, Amy Christopherson, Ashley Saechao, Sony Miller, Anna McCarthy
- Not Present Cecelia Anderson(Unex), Maridi Pletcher (ex), Joni Osborn, Kathy Thomas

Minutes read by Kathy Howard - motion to approve Kathy Howe Drysdale, 2nd Sonny Miller (Motion passed)

Carrie – send minutes to Tina

Treasurer's Report – Recent expenditures were carts for high point and insurance. Motion to approve report Arlene Glueck, 2nd Kathy Howe Drysdale (Motion approved)

Report available to members on request.

Membership – Carrie

-1 New member. Member list has been updated and needs to be sent out again.

Website

Show Committee - Tina/Kathy

- -We have a new volunteer for the show who contacted club through Facebook. She will be working in office copying judges' cards and placing in binder.
- -Tina will be arriving at show at 10am Thursday. Exhibitors not to arrive before noon. Office staff arriving at 3pm.
- -Kathy Howard will bring petty cash for office.
- -Howard Stables will be donating doughnuts each morning.
- -Still need raffle prizes and silent auction items.
- -Judges all confirmed and pattern are all in and will be posted on Facebook.
- -Potluck and 2018 Awards ceremony will be 6pm on Friday. Brisket has been donated. Everyone should bring salads and side dishes.
- -Amy Christopherson will bring snacks for judges.
- -Kathy Howard will post PAC/Soar information for September show on Facebook page.
- -2020 dates

-Eugene (Prairie Arena) – last weekend in March and same weekend in September

Old Business

-2019 Awards Banquet scheduled for February 1st, 2020 at the Clackamas Banquet Center. It will be a luncheon opening at noon and lunch starting at 1pm.

New Business

Elections

Discussion of which positions are open. (Ashley, Arlene and Maridi)
Carrie McCarthy (Secretary) and Kathy Howe Drysdale (1st Vice Pres) decline to run for reelection.

Ashley Saechao, Arlene Glueck, Sonny Miller were nominated for Board Positions. Amy Christopherson was nominated for $\mathbf{1}^{\text{st}}$ Vice President. Sharon Hardt nominated for Secretary.

Tina Bell nominated for President.

Suggestion was made to rotate officer terms so everyone isn't reelected in the same year.

State Fair – About 10 minis in attendance. Ceil and Jessica working toward getting National Pinto Points for this show next year.

OPtHa Award

- -Nationals will give a free membership
- -Vote by secret ballot at the Christmas meeting

Meeting Adjourned at 7:57 pm